Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Warning Information found on this page has been archived and is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Please visit NRC's new site for the most recent information.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Table of Contents

NRC Council Members
March 31, 2006

Dr. Patricia Béretta
Healthcare Scientist
Elmira, Ontario

Mr. Louis Brunel
International Telecommunications Institute
Montréal, Quebec

Dr. Pierre Coulombe
President (and Chair of Council)
National Research Council Canada

Dr. Delwyn Fredlund
Geotechnical Engineer
Golder Associates Ltd.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Dr. Wayne Gulliver
Newlab Clinical Research Inc.
St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador

Mr. James Hatton
Farris, Vaughan, Wills & Murphy LLP
Vancouver, British Columbia

Dr. Joseph Hubert
Dean, Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Université de Montréal
Montréal, Quebec

Dr. Gilles Patry 3
Rector, University of Ottawa
Ottawa, Ontario

Dr. Alan Pelman 1,3
Vice-President, Technology Canada
Weyerhaeuser Ltd.
Vancouver, British Columbia

Dr. Louise Proulx 1
Vice-President, Product Development
Topigen Pharmaceuticals Inc.
Montréal, Quebec

Dr. René Racine 1
Professor Emeritus, Physics Department
Université de Montréal
Montréal, Quebec

Ms. Salma Rajwani
Chief Information Officer
Acrodex Inc.
Edmonton, Alberta

Dr. Inge Russell 2
Yeast and Fermentation Scientist
London, Ontario

Dr. Katherine Schultz 1,2
Vice-President, Research & Development
University of Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Ms. Barbara Stanley
President, BESCO Holdings 2002 Inc.
Rothesay, New Brunswick

Dr. Howard Tennant 1,3
President Emeritus
University of Lethbridge
Lethbridge, Alberta 

Dr. Louis Visentin 2
Brandon University
Brandon, Manitoba

Mr. Jean-Claude Villiard 1,3
Special Advisor, Privy Council Office
Government of Canada
Ottawa, Ontario

1  Member, Executive Committee
2  Member, Human Resources Committee
3  Member, Audit Committee

NRC Executive Officers
December 2006

Dr. Pierre Coulombe

Dr. Roman Szumski
Life Sciences

Dr. Sherif Barakat

Mr. Don Di Salle
Corporate Services

Ms. Mary McLaren
Director General
Human Resources

Ms. Marielle Piché
Secretary General

Dr. Richard Normandin
Physical Sciences

Ms. Patricia Mortimer
Technology and Industry Support  

Mr. Daniel Gosselin
Chief Financial Officer
Finance Branch